Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Return of Rise Against. Epic

So I decided to come home and copy a friends notes (Shot you know who. Will get them back asap) and I rediscovered 1 of my favourate bands. Had this song stuck in my head, known as Injection. Its a kiff song, and the band, Rise Against, which a few people may have heard of, are an enviromentally concious band. I remember first hearing one of their songs in Guitar Hero III. I forgot how much I dug them. Some of thier songs express my opinions on a few things, which is good I believe. Mainly also I am the type of person that will look for a song with a certain meaning and like it because I can relate to it. Like if I fight with you, I'll probably appologise with a non sappy song in a genre you like. Just who i am.

Anyway, these notes wont take themselves down. Dam lecturer doesn't put the notes on the web. Grrr. If your interested in a few other songs by the band, try listening to Paper Wings, Prayer of the Refugee and Survive. The Approaching Curve is emo as hell, but I wrote an essay on it in matric which I got good marks for. Hence the mention^^

Monday, July 26, 2010

And the work is back..... again..... a 2nd time..... for the 3rd time


This pic is awesome. Always makes me smile^^


So today was a fail. Pitched up late for an test in 1st, got clueless with the words in Zoo in 2nd, fell asleep in 3rd, did chem tut work in 4th, went to a chem lecture which was nice.... :)..... then came home, made lunch, forced myself to do some Zoo work, only to go to a Zoo prac that ended half an hour ago. I blame the world cup. It put me in a false sense of "meh... i don't care"-ness and its murder trying to get back out of it.


Its amazing also when you ask a person a favour how they can sometimes do it but make you feel like its just an irritation and they're doing it to get you off their backs. That was my experience today. not mentioning names, but i hate it when people are like that. Also i don't know why, but all the people I met last semester, I can hardly hold a conversation with. Like I'll greet them, then go blank. This is usually followed by the person trying to save me some humiliation by asking me how my vac was. To which I usually reply "Had its ups and downs, but overall good. And yours?", they reply, and unless it leads to more conversation i fall silent again... bleak -.-


For those reading this for the first time FOLLOW ME!!! Want to beat Star in followers just so she'll be jealous:P You should read her blog. Its star-jadesmith.blogspot.com . It tells you the meaning of life, and how to make water into gold O.o


Also, thanks to the sister unit, I have a awesome costume planned for Halloween. No hints or nothing, but I think I could sell it ^^

Sunday, July 25, 2010

A night out


So at 8 I go out, only to find Cafe Blanca is closed for a private function. so me and they guys decide to rather chill at yellow house for the night, and 20 min in, we get bored, and head to steers. i liked their ice cream.....^^

so then after that we head to Blanca, where Darren set up his hub, Julz looked emo, Al was doing something on his own time, and I played rock paper scissors with Con, only to get into a 3 way tournament with some dude that looked pretty wasted. So after that people started leaving, Al and Sindi, Byron and Bronwyn, then Julz, Cait, Darren and Tamryn, leaving just me and Con. But by this time 3 other people had joined us. People I thought weren't party animals. found out today they went back home round 5am.

But otherwise a good chilled night out. Shot a lot guys and girls. Had a good time. And Heyjee, wheres my jacket??

Saturday, July 24, 2010

Saturday night FEVER!!!! or boredom...


So here I'm sitting on a Saturday, playing Anno 1404, a pretty hectic game if I do say so myself, and I start hearing crazy Xhosa singing and loudness from down the street. Needless to say, my laziness overpowers my curiosity, so I'm staying right here. For all those gtowners reading this, follow my blog (want more followers than Star :P) and also I'm heading out tonight, so if you intent to visit me, I wont be in my flat ~.~
Keen to go out tonight, hanging with my good friends and some new 1's that I think will make an interesting combination. I am tempted to invite almost every 1 I know, plus possibly a chick I'm into (no names now ;P) but think I just wanna chill with the good friends rather.
I'm trying to keep a log of all I still have to do this weekend, being a com sci test to learn for, a chem test to learn for, a zoo prac to read over, a bot prac prep that i still gotta read and of course, the only thing I'm happy doing at the moment, sleep. Not getting my regular amount of sleep (12 hours or so...meh seems right) has put me in zombie mode all week, not really acting myself, well at least my new self I discovered these holidays.

Anyway people, my birthday is coming up (BWHAHAHAHAHA) so I'll try my best not to hint at it or guilt trip you into buying me something(no promises, I am manipulative after all:P)

Also to the crazy Indian dude that keeps inviting me on face book, I have never been to your country. so why are you inviting me on face book???

Friday, July 23, 2010

Late night rantings of a naturally sober dude







So here I am, 1 o'clock in the am, trying to make half life 1 look good in some way with HD mods, and thinking my sister is actually going out and laughing at that fact (Soz Lauren, but your a bookworm), I got to thinking. Besides the fact that I never should've put that Nickleback CD in my car, because I've got 3 or 4 of their songs stuck on my mind, I get to thinking. I asked 2 people today if I could borrow their zoology notes because I wasn't feeling good on Thurs, so i missed zoo. They both used the same excuse, which could be a coincidence, but I felt like when I asked each of them that I was an unwelcomed guest. Their body language, how I was viewed and what not by these people made me realise that people view me in a certain light. In some regards, they view me in the correct light, but for flips sake people, if I tick you off, TELL ME! Stuff, if I irritate you don't pretend I don't. Tell me. Slap me thought the face with moldy bread. But don't pretend you don't mind. To those two people, I was honest with you, if your reading this, just be honest with me.
One of the things that I hate is when people aren't honest. I can forgive ignorance or stupidity(and yes, they are 2 separate things that often occur together) but if you lie to me, I will hold it against you.

Now this aggro mood I'm in could be because I haven't ranted today, or because I just played a game which caused me to get aggro to keep my reactions up, but stuff it, those are the things that irritate me. Anyway now for a fun pic or 2 from 4walled. Laughed at what I found

Thursday, July 22, 2010


I found an interesting site, 4walled.org, found some interesting pics. Who out there does not want to be that scientist????

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Botany

So my time table isn't the kindest right? i have 4 dawnies a week, no prob i say. but a Thursday is bad as its tempting as its 1 dawnie, then next period is at 9 35. So i woke up this morning with a random nose bleed, that was fun. and i rush to make it to Botany at 7 42. i arrive, i wait, the DVD that we were meant to watch doesn't have sound, and so we say we will walk to the Botany Department and watch it there. So we walk, I get there, and sure enough the sound doesn't work there either. then Peters, our lecturer, says its a fail. and those were his words. thus the lecture got canceled and i got up for no particular reason. sigh.... ah well.

Had an interesting conversation last night with a friend about woman, and I got to thinking, they are a different species. They must be. but the definition of a species is creatures that can inter-breed, so I believe that males are one species and females are another, and they create a hybrid cross, that adopts the characteristics of a parent by random chance, like gender. Must be how its done. Anyway, another thing I'm going to rant about just so I can actually do some ranting, is the fact that woman know when a guy is interested in them. but men don't. Heck I know I'm slow cause I wont click a chicks into me for a month or 2 or 3, but there are other guys also with this problem surely? Another thing I'm curious about is I apparently lived in a town where there are 2 females for every male. Now when I go out, I dont see that. There are definately more guys than girls here.

Anyway think this is a good place to end off this post, thanks to my epic 4 followers

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

I remembered my ad from 97 today. Nearly laughed. Gosh, sometimes i miss those days, things were so simple. I keep thinking things should somehow be different. Almost like something is missing. Maybe there is something I still gotta do, something I'm meant to do I don't know. I'm sitting here looking at my keyboard, examining the letters on each key, watching Northern Exposure, waiting for my fish and chips to be done in the oven. Maybe I was hoping for more work, something to keep me busy. I know I enjoyed going out with Julz, Cait, Kon and L, wouldn't mind doing it again, but tonight, maybe I need to sleep. Maybe I need to go to Astrosoc and send a SOS to aliens with my laser just cause I can. This blog isn't meant to be some emo thingy either. And I'm wondering if this blog is for my benefit, or if its for others to read. Anyway, suppose sitting here and typing randomly may not be what I'm meant to do tonight. Cheero for the people reading

just an edit, but for some reason I'm saying things I don't really mean to. It was so weird. Like i knew what I was going to say, but couldn't, and I said words I didn't mean to say.

Monday, July 19, 2010

WOOOOT!

Just got back from a relatively interesting zoology prac. had to draw a cockroach and a grasshopper, which made me slightly sick. dont like bugs. but then i got a sms. turns out ive got a diploma waiting for me in EL. haha ^^
so there i was, waiting for a hour and a half so i can do Bot102 this year, and i get to thinking. i hate it when people stand next to you and just light up. ugh. but now that im a bot student, i just gotta find my group for a prac on wed.

thinking its pretty funny that im tell a text document about my day. that could be me being lonely? or me being bored? in the end i suppose its all relative and doesnt matter.i just wish i cldve attended Chem today. had to miss it so i could stand round waiting for the dean. i suppose il do more tweaking on this thingamajig 2nyt.

anyway, time to make fooooooooood. im keen ^^

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Day 1 - Duh duh daaaaaaaah

Well suppose this might be the first of many. Gotta say thanks to Star for suggesting the idea, i do rant and rave a bit too much.

Here I sit on a night before term 3 starts at Rhodes, at 11:31. And im typing on a blog. Never thought I'd actually start one of these things. Glad to be back here. I won't go into too many personal thingamajigs on the first post or any post, don't know if i will or won't, will have to see how I'm feeling when I post.

Anyway I think this is all I'm gonna post for the first time. The problem is I don't know how to end these things off, so suprise! Its the end :)